Kudos and Shout Outs 2010


Congratulations to the McMillan's Science Olympiad Team. McMillan finished 3rd place in the state competition scoring more points and finishing higher than we ever have.

This is the third year in a row that McMillan has placed in the top 5 at the state meet.

This years team consisted of Annelyn Bateman, Zach Chytil, Brock Erickson, Marry Grayson-Pattar, Erick Hernandez, Jesus Hernandez-Fabela, Alex Hotovy, Chris Kathka, Kyrie Kellogg, Grace Siy, Derek Smith, Richard Stockton-Hoover, Madison Sutula, Gavin Olsen, Kayla Urbino.  Participants in the Trial Events were Elliot Jones and Vinith Sharma

2011 Science Olympiad

McMillan placed in

Anatomy 1st Brock Erickson and Erick Hernandez
Aquifers 3rd Alex Hotovy and Kryie Kellogg
Battery Buggy 3rd Richard Stockton-Hoover and Maddie Sutula
Bottle Rockets 3rd Jesus Hernandez-Fabela and Dered Smith
Dynamic Planet 6th Kyrie Kellogg and Erick Hernandez
Ecology 2nd
Annelyn Bateman and Erick Hernandez
Experimental Design 5th Grace Siy and Kyrie Kellogg and Maddie Sutula
Junkyard Challenge 1st Richard Stockton-Hoover and Zach Chytil
Meteorology 2nd
Maddie Sutula and Brock Erickson
Road Scholar 1st Alex Hotovy and Dered Smith
Shock Value 3rd Brock Erickson and Kayla Urbino
Solar System 1st Annelyn Bateman and Brock Erickson
Storm the Castle 4th Zach Chytil and Gavin Olsen
Towers 3rd Derek Smith and Chris Kathka
Write It Do It 4th Grace Siy and Kyrie Kellogg

Trial Events
Sumo Bot 1st 
Vinith Sharma and Elliot Jones
Quiz Bowl 5th Alex Hotovy and Brock Erickson


Actions: E-mail | Permalink |