Monarchs of Distinction - News Articles


Science Olympiad

This years Science Olympiad team pulled out a big win for McMillan. Placing 5th place in the state. This is the 6th year in a row placing in the top 6 at the state competition and receiving a trophy. McMillan Placed in 12 events. 

4th place in Anatomy was Julia Dahlke and Evie Kay 

5th place in Boomalever was Nick Hurt, Sullivan Stavneak, and Jeffery Froiland. 

1st place in Crime Busters was Maddie Kane and Johanna Bustamante 

6th place in Disease Detectives was Julia Dahlke and Johanna Bustamante 

6th place in Dynamic Planet was Jessa Bateman and Noah Crawford 

5th place in Entomology was Sullivan Stavneak and Tim Williams.    

5th place in Experimental Design was Miles Kay, Evie Kay, and Anna Kay Sitzman

3rd place in Heredity was Miles Kay and Evie Kay 

4th place in Meteorology was  Anna Kay Sitzman and Jessa Bateman

5th place in Solar System was Trevor Davis and Sullivan Stavneak

4th place in Sounds of Music was Maddie Kane and Jenna Renard 

1st place in GPS was Mitch Kellogg and Nilah Alhejaj. 

Coached by John Huber with the assistance of Allison Temple

Others on the team were Issac Regier, Jamie Sutula, Alex Bateman, Lindsey Bateman, Jamie Sutula and Nate Rider.  

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |